soulstill.blogg.se

Yu gi oh legacy of the duelist link evolution review
Yu gi oh legacy of the duelist link evolution review















So far I’ve only participated in the ones from the original series (my favorite) but it is fun to relive iconic moments of the series this way. Instead of having you follow a fully curated story where you play as a specific duelist, the campaign takes the form of a “Simulation” in which you are able to take part in specific duels across each Yu-Gi-Oh! series. On top of that, you can build your own decks and purchase booster packs based on decks from various Yu-Gi-Oh! characters in the game’s shop. There is a tutorial, that will teach you each and every aspect of the game, there is a campaign of sorts (I’ll get to that in a minute) and there are ways to play with friends, and other folks online. Link Evolution has a variety of modes for you to choose from. So, instead of doing that, to save us all some time and to provide a better read, I’m just going to give you a rundown of what you can expect from Link Evolution. Explaining each and every nuance, and detail of playing the Duel Monsters card game would take a review that was over 4000 words and probably would take me a month to write. I had played many Yu-Gi-Oh! games over the years and I was (and still am) very excited that the franchise has made its’ way to Nintendo Switch.

yu gi oh legacy of the duelist link evolution review

Because of this, I was beyond excited when I received a Nintendo Switch copy of Yu-Gi-Oh! Legacy of the Duelist: Link Evolution in the Phenixx Gaming email.

yu gi oh legacy of the duelist link evolution review

As a kid, I used to get up early on Saturday mornings to watch new episodes of Yu-Gi-Oh! and my other favorite Saturday morning cartoons and anime. The Yu-Gi-Oh! franchise has a very special place in my heart.















Yu gi oh legacy of the duelist link evolution review